Social Image 1 Social Image 2
Home Banner1 Banner2 Banner3 Banner4

Basketball Schedule

Elementary Basketball Schedule

2017-2018

  • All girls' games are at 4:30 and 6:30. All boys' games are at 5:30 and 7:30
  • Team listed first is Home Team and will sit to left of the scorer's table (right side if facing scorer's table)

 

North Booster Club "Tip-Off"

(These games count as 2 regular season games)

Date

Time

North Middle School

Monday, Oct. 23

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Sewanee vs. Clark Memorial

Huntland vs. Rock Creek

Tuesday, Oct. 24

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

North Lake vs. Decherd

Broadview vs. Cowan

Thursday, Oct. 26

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Rock Creek vs. Cowan

Clark Memorial vs. North Lake

Friday, Oct. 27

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Decherd vs. Sewanee

Huntland vs. Broadview

Date

Time

Townsend Gym

Cowan Gym

Thurs. Nov. 2

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Broadview vs. Sewanee

Rock Creek vs. North Lake

Decherd vs. Clark Memorial

Cowan vs. Huntland

Thurs. Nov. 9

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Sewanee vs. Rock Creek

Broadview vs. North Lake

Huntland vs. Decherd

Clark Memorial vs. Cowan

Thurs. Nov. 16

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

North Lake vs. Sewanee

Broadview vs. Rock Creek

Huntland vs. Clark Memorial

Decherd vs. Cowan

Thurs. Nov. 30

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Broadview vs. Decherd

Rock Creek vs. Clark Memorial

Cowan vs. North Lake

Sewanee vs. Huntland

Thurs. Dec. 7

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Decherd vs. Rock Creek

Broadview vs. Clark Memorial

Sewanee vs. Cowan

Huntland vs. North Lake

Sat. Dec. 9

@ Townsend

Tip Off Times Listed Under Games

North Lake vs. Clark Memorial

9am & 10am

Sewanee vs. Decherd

11am & 12noon

Broadview vs. Huntland

2pm & 3pm

Cowan vs. Rock Creek

4pm & 5pm

Thurs. Dec. 14

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Rock Creek vs. Huntland

Decherd vs. North Lake

Cowan vs. Broadview

Clark Memorial vs. Sewanee

Thurs. Jan. 11

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Huntland vs. Cowan

Clark Memorial vs. Decherd

North Lake vs. Rock Creek

Sewanee vs. Broadview

Sat. Jan. 13

@Townsend

Tip Off Times Listed Under Games

Cowan vs. Clark Memorial

9am & 10am

Decherd vs. Huntland

11am and 12noon

North Lake vs. Broadview

2pm and 3pm

Rock Creek vs. Sewanee

4pm and 5pm

Thurs. Jan. 18

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Cowan vs. Decherd

Clark Memorial vs. Huntland

Rock Creek vs. Broadview

Sewanee vs. North Lake

Thurs. Jan. 25

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

Huntland vs. Sewanee

North Lake vs. Cowan

Clark Memorial vs. Rock Creek

Decherd vs. Broadview

Thurs. Feb. 1

4:30/5:30

6:30/7:30

North Lake vs. Huntland

Cowan vs. Sewanee

Clark Memorial vs. Broadview

Rock Creek vs. Decherd

Week of Feb. 5

County Wide Tournament

At North Middle School

County-Wide Post Season Tournament

At North Middle School

 

Mon. Feb. 5

4:30

5:30

6:30

7:30

#1 vs. #8 (Girls)

#1 vs. #8 (Boys)

#4 vs. #5 (Girls)

#4 vs. #5 (Boys)

Tues. Feb. 6

4:30

5:30

6:30

7:30

#2 vs. #7 (Girls)

#2 vs. #7 (Boys)

#3 vs. #6 (Girls)

#3 vs. #6 (Boys)

Thurs. Feb. 8

4:30

5:30

6:30

7:30

Winners #1/#8 vs. #4/#5 (girls' semi-final)

Winners #1/#8 vs. #4/#5 (boys' semi-final)

Winners #2/#7 vs. #3/#6 (girls' semi-final)

Winners #2/#7 vs. #3/#6 (boys' semi-final)

Fri. Feb. 9

6:00

7:00

Girls' Championship Game

Boys' Championship Game

Winchester Christian Academy

Mon. Nov. 6

6:00/7:00

vs. Sewanee

Mon. Nov. 13

6:00/7:00

vs. Clark Memorial

Mon. Nov. 20

6:00/7:00

vs. Decherd

Mon. Dec. 4

6:00/7:00

vs. Cowan

Mon. Dec. 11

6:00/7:00

vs. Huntland

Mon. Dec. 18

6:00/7:00

vs. Rock Creek

Mon. Jan. 15

6:00/7:00

vs. North Lake

Mon. Jan. 22

6:00/7:00

vs. Broadview

Mon. Jan. 29

*WCA games will be played at Townsend. 

**WCA will be responsible for game administration, gate workers, and scorebook keepers.

***Officials will be paid thru Franklin County Elementary League. 

****Gross Gate ticket sales (50%) will be sent to FC Finance Office (Cindy Latham) thru WCA's accounting office.

Game Rules/Items to Note:

  1. There is one elementary league (no divisions).
  2. There are 14 regular season games (all schools play each other twice).
  3. Cancelled games will not be made up. No school = no games (this may not apply to the end of season County-Wide Tournament)
  4. First half of games - running 20 minute clock. Only stops during official or coach's time outs.
  5. Second half of games - running clock for 18 minutes. Stops the last 2 minutes as normal.
  6. Halftime will be 7 minutes after both teams have cleared the floor.
  7. The 3 point shot will be in effect.
  8. Each team has 3 full time outs and 2 thirty second time outs per game.
  9. Teams tied at the end of the regular season: first tie breaker = head to head, second tie breaker = coin flip
  10. Overtime Games: 1st overtime - Jump ball at mid court, 3 minutes on clock with clock running for 2 minutes and stopping as normal last minute. 

2nd overtime - Jump ball at mid court and Sudden Death (first team to score

wins the game).

  1. Championship plaques will be awarded to the Regular Season Champions.
  2. Plaques will be awarded to the 1st and 2nd place teams at the County-Wide Post Season Tournament.
  3. Individual awards will not be given.
  4. Teams with a 20 point lead (or more) and under 10 minutes remaining in the game must substitute all five starters. If the lead is cut to less than 14 points, the starters may re-enter the game. 
Address